Plan your trip


Get your visa upon arrival at the airport.

Passport / Travel Document validity

A valid passport or another acceptable travel document is required for all delegates attending from outside of Rwanda. The document must have a validity of at least 6 months on the day of entry in Rwanda

Diplomatic Passport Holders

Delegates with a Diplomatic Passport, Service/Offcial Passport or AU/UN Laissez-passer traveling for official duty are exempted from visa fees.

Ordinary Passport Holders

Visiting Delegate Country Visa Type Prior Application required(Yes or No) Fee Validity Visa
Hong Kong, Philippines, Mauritius, Singapore and the Democratic Republic of Congo Tourist (T1) visa
Multiple entry
No None 90 days Upon arrival
Citizens of the East African Community
(Burundi, Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda)
Visitor's pass
Multiple entry
No None 6 months Upon arrival
Nationals of Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Republic of South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom and the United States of America Single entry visa No $30 30 days Upon arrival
Nationals of all countries not listed above Single entry visa No $30 30 days Upon arrival
Tourist visa (T2)
Multiple entry
No $50 90 days Upon arrival
Conference pass (T6-1)
Single entry
No $30 30 days Upon arrival
Conference pass (T6-2)
Multiple entry
No $50 6 days Upon arrival

Those wishing to stay for longer than 30 days and/or enter more than once should contact the Directorate General of Immigration and Emigration or a Rwandan Embassy or Diplomatic Mission. For further information on visas for Rwanda, Click here

Yellow Fever vaccination requirements

To enter Rwanda, a valid Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is mandatory for travelers (Residents/ Non-Residents). The certificate must be issued at least 10 days before arrival to Rwanda for people coming from the following countries: Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia Plurinational, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda and Venezuela. Vaccinations are available at the airport on arrival for USD 40 if you are not from one of the countries listed above and do not have a yellow fever vaccination certificate.